The Society for Biotechnology, Japan (SBJ) is delighted to announce the winner of the DaSilva Award for 2017.  This year's award winner is Dr. Fithriyah Sjatha of Universitas Indonesia. We warmly congratulate the winner on her research accomplishments and wish all the best in her future endeavors.

⇒The DaSilva Award 2017 – About the Winner


The DaSilva Award award was established in 2012 through a donation of the late Professor Edgar J. DaSilva, Former Director of the Division of Life Sciences at UNESCO, Paris. This award is designed to honor a young Asian researcher who shows promise of outstanding achievements in the field of microbial biotechnology in the near future.


►To "Awards Top"